In the Heat of the Night

In the Heat of the Night
8.1/10 by 22 users

In the Heat of the Night is an American television series based on the motion picture and novel of the same name starring Carroll O'Connor as the white police chief William Gillespie, and Howard Rollins as the African-American police detective Virgil Tibbs. It was broadcast on NBC from 1988 until 1992, and then on CBS until 1995. Its executive producers were Fred Silverman, Juanita Bartlett and Carroll O'Connor. TGG Direct released the first season of the series to DVD on August 28, 2012.

Title In the Heat of the Night
Subtitle Available south-korea.png france.png Germany.png italy.png espain.png belanda.png portugal.png hungaria.png ETC.
Alternative Titles
First Air Date 1988-03-06
Last Air Date 1995-05-16
Number of Episodes 151
Number of Seasons 8
Genres Crime, Drama,
Networks CBS,
Casts Carroll O'Connor, Alan Autry, David Hart, Hugh O'Connor, Howard Rollins, Anne-Marie Johnson, Crystal R. Fox, Randall Franks, Denise Nicholas, Christian LeBlanc, Lois Nettleton
Police Chief Bill Gillespie
Police Chief Bill Gillespie
Carroll O'Connor
Alan Autry
David Hart
Hugh O'Connor
Virgil Tibbs
Virgil Tibbs
Howard Rollins
Anne-Marie Johnson
Crystal R. Fox
Randall Franks
Denise Nicholas
Christian LeBlanc
Lois Nettleton
Tonea Stewart
Wilbur Fitzgerald
<Images posters